BetterWaifu vs PixAI

BetterWaifu from $10.00/mo against PixAI from $9.99/mo — free tiers, published limits and both scores compared line by line.

By Ralph Schuster · Pricing verified 15 September 2026

BetterWaifu scores higher on our rubric, 7.5 against 7.5. AI hentai/waifu image and video generator with community sharing

Side by side

BetterWaifu PixAI
Score 7.5/107.5/10
Best for Best for video Best for video
Free tier 3 credits (1 image each), no video, standard queue, 7-day history 10,000 credits daily (non-expiring, plus earnable via tasks)
Paid from $10.00/mo $9.99/mo
Underlying tech SDXL, Pony, Illustrious-based checkpoints (e.g. tPonynai3, Amanatsu) Community models (1M+), Tsubaki.2 (flagship DiT), SDXL, SD 1.5
Max resolution 1024x1024 native (SDXL/Pony base) 1536x1536 (1.5k tier)
Video length Not disclosed up to 15 seconds (member-only, NSFW restricted)
Context or memory Not disclosed Not disclosed
Daily cap 3 credits on free tier Free: 10k credits/day; higher with membership

Pricing compared

BetterWaifu’s cheapest paid plan starts at $10 per month for 400 credits. PixAI undercuts it slightly with a $9.99 monthly Starter tier or $7.99 when paid annually. Both free tiers are stingy for serious use: BetterWaifu grants only 3 credits once, while PixAI offers 10,000 claimable daily credits that never expire.

At volume PixAI pulls ahead on paper. Its $49.99 Premium tier adds 2 million bonus credits monthly plus 30,000 daily base credits. BetterWaifu’s $49 Ultra tier supplies 4,000 credits per month with 20% top-up discounts. The catch lies in consumption. PixAI’s credit cost swings wildly—25,000 to 200,000 per generation depending on model, resolution, and steps—making the published quotas unreliable in practice. BetterWaifu uses a flatter 1-credit-per-image system, yet video burns extra undisclosed amounts on both platforms.

The hidden cost for both is rapid depletion once users move beyond basic images. BetterWaifu’s credit system feels leaner for high-output anime workflows; PixAI’s variable pricing rewards light daily use but punishes heavy sessions. Neither publishes exact video credit costs. Annual billing on PixAI saves 20% immediately, a discount BetterWaifu does not match. Cancellation on PixAI locks features until the period ends with no mid-term downgrades.

BetterWaifu

Free Free
Basic $10
Pro $29
Ultra $49

PixAI

Starter $9.99
Starter $7.99
Plus $29.99
Premium $49.99

Capabilities compared

CapabilityBetterWaifuPixAI
Images Yes Yes
Video Yes Yes
Chat No No
Voice No No
Anime style Yes Yes

Which one to pick

BetterWaifu edges out PixAI for most users at $10 per month. Its Basic tier delivers 400 credits monthly with video and audio included, permanent history, full-quality downloads, and API access. PixAI’s Starter plan costs $9.99 yet supplies only 300k bonus credits on top of its 12k daily free credits, with video locked behind membership and NSFW restrictions on clips up to 15 seconds.

BetterWaifu publishes clearer per-feature credit costs and supports 4 concurrent images on paid plans against PixAI’s variable 25k–200k credit burn per generation. Both score 7.5 overall, both list identical capability breadth, and both cap free users harshly—BetterWaifu at 3 credits total, PixAI at 10k daily but with no video.

PixAI becomes the right choice when heavy daily volume matters. Its free tier grants 10,000 non-expiring credits every day that accumulate, plus earnable bonuses. Paid tiers scale to 30k daily credits on Premium and allow up to 15 LoRAs per generation with private model uploads, features BetterWaifu does not publish. Choose PixAI for bulk experimentation or community-model hunting; pick BetterWaifu for straightforward paid video without daily login pressure.

Frequently asked questions

PixAI wins on free-tier daily credits: 10,000 non-expiring versus BetterWaifu’s one-time 3 credits. That single figure alone decides daily usability for most users. BetterWaifu counters with clearer credit-per-image math, permanent history on all paid plans, and full-quality downloads without NSFW video limits. PixAI’s variable credit burn (25k–200k per generation) makes its large allowances harder to predict. Both score 7.5 and target anime video equally well.

Sogni AI is cheaper. Its Unlimited tier costs $20 per month while OurDream AI’s equivalent Premium plan runs $19.99 monthly or $9.99 when paid annually. Sogni also offers a $1.99 one-off Spark top-up and on-device unlimited free tier on Mac and iOS. OurDream counters with a permanent free tier granting 50 daily messages plus one-time coins, yet paid media generation still burns through coins on every plan. Sogni’s annual Unlimited at $199 requires bigger upfront commitment.

Sogni AI has the better free tier. It offers unlimited on-device rendering on Mac and iOS with 150+ local models, versus OurDream AI’s hard 50 messages per day plus one-time 55 DreamCoins.

OurDream’s daily renewal still imposes strict caps that reset, while Sogni’s on-device access faces no such quota. OurDream edges ahead on partial NSFW testing without filters and includes a small image allowance upfront. Both score full marks for free access in published criteria, yet Sogni’s unlimited local option proves more practical for repeated use.

BetterWaifu finishes first at 7.5/10 — 3 credits (1 image each), no video, standard queue, 7-day history on the free tier, $10.00/mo to go paid.

Visit BetterWaifu →