Sogni AI review

Unrestricted AI image & video generator with 200+ models

By Ralph Schuster · Pricing verified 15 September 2026 · Ranked 1st of 6

10.0/10

Best free access

Free tier — On-device unlimited (Mac/iOS); limited filtered Supernet Spark credits monthly

Paid from — $1.99 one-off

What stands up

  • Unlimited fair-use access to 200+ open-weight image/video/music/LLM models without per-generation credits on Unlimited plan
  • No restrictive content policies; supports unrestricted generation including NSFW/anime
  • Includes MiniMax H3 video+audio, up to 4 concurrent image jobs, 16-item queue, My LoRAs from Civitai/HF
  • Native iOS/Android/Mac apps plus full API/SDK with OpenAI-compatible endpoints
  • 3-day free trial of Unlimited with filter-off access

What to watch

  • Free tier Supernet limited to filtered/sensitive-content-off, turbo/older models only, 1MP max images, 480p 5s videos
  • Premium partner models (GPT Image, Seedance, Wan 3 etc.) always pay-as-you-go Spark credits even on Unlimited
  • Fair-use policy on Unlimited may restrict heavy usage (exact quotas unspecified)
  • Annual plan requires $199 upfront commitment

Verdict

Sogni AI stands out by delivering truly unlimited on-device image and video generation for free on Mac and iOS, using 150+ local open-source models with zero per-generation costs. Paid tiers start at a $1.99 one-off Spark top-up for priority access to frontier partner models such as GPT Image 2.5 and Wan 3, while the $20 monthly Unlimited plan adds fair-use access to faster Supernet models including Krea 2 Turbo and MiniMax H3, 4 concurrent jobs, 16-item queuing, LoRA support, API endpoints, and commercial rights. The annual option at $199 saves $41 but demands full upfront payment. Resolution caps at 1MP for images and 480p 5-second clips on free and baseline Supernet tiers, with higher limits available only on paid plans.

The single biggest frustration for new users is the vague fair-use policy on the Unlimited tier: the exact daily or monthly cap remains undisclosed, so heavy creators risk sudden throttling without clear warning. The free Supernet credits stay restricted to filtered, non-NSFW output and older turbo models, forcing most serious work onto paid credits even for Unlimited subscribers.

Plans and pricing

Sogni AI undercuts every listed competitor with a $0 free tier that delivers genuinely unlimited on-device image and video generation on Mac and iOS. The paid structure layers on top rather than replacing it.

Premium Spark credits cost $1.99 for a one-off top-up and are required for priority queue access and frontier partner models such as GPT Image 2.5, Seedance, or Wan 3. These credits remain pay-as-you-go even for Unlimited subscribers, making total monthly spend unpredictable if you rely on those external models.

The Unlimited tier runs $20 monthly or $199 annually, the latter locking in a $41 yearly discount but demanding full upfront payment. It grants fair-use access to 200+ open-weight Supernet models with up to four concurrent jobs, a 16-item queue, My LoRAs, API access, and commercial rights. Exact daily caps stay undisclosed, so heavy users risk throttling.

Entry pricing beats OurDream AI ($9.99/mo), HeraHaven ($6.65/mo), PornX ($12.49/mo), and SoulGen ($9.99/mo) by a wide margin, yet the credit system and opaque fair-use limits complicate cost forecasting for mixed workloads. A three-day Unlimited trial lets users test unfiltered generation before committing.

PlanPriceBillingIncludes
Free $0 monthly Unlimited on-device rendering (Mac & iOS), limited filtered Supernet Spark credits, 150+ local open-source models
Premium Spark $1.99 one-off Pay-as-you-go credits for priority queue, frontier partner models (GPT Image 2.5, Seedance, Wan 3 etc.), stacks with Unlimited
Sogni Unlimited $20 monthly Fair-use unlimited open-weight Supernet models (incl. Krea 2 Turbo, MiniMax H3, LTX 2.5, Qwen Image), 4 concurrent images/1-2 videos, up to 16 queued, API access, My LoRAs, commercial use
Sogni Unlimited $199 annual Same as monthly Unlimited (saves $41/year)

Cancellation. Cancel within 3-day trial for $0 charge; standard subscription cancellation otherwise

Published limits

Four limits appear in Sogni AI’s published specs. Images top out at 1 megapixel on free and baseline Supernet tiers; paid plans raise that ceiling. Video caps at 480p and 5 seconds maximum across the Supernet layer, with higher resolutions available only on paid tiers. The Unlimited plan permits 4 concurrent images or 1–2 videos plus a 16-item queue, yet enforces an undisclosed fair-use policy whose exact daily or monthly cap remains hidden.

Context window or model memory size receives no mention at all. That omission matters: heavy users cannot forecast whether a long prompt chain or complex LoRA stack will trigger throttling or outright refusal.

The free tier adds its own practical constraint—filtered content only, older or turbo models, and monthly Supernet Spark credits that run out. Premium partner models such as GPT Image 2.5 or Seedance always burn pay-as-you-go credits even for Unlimited subscribers. Without transparent hard numbers on fair-use thresholds, subscribers risk sudden slowdowns during peak personal workloads.

Max resolution1MP images, 480p 5s max videos (Free/Supernet limits); higher on paid
Video length5s max (Supernet baseline)
Context or memoryNot disclosed
Daily capFair-use policy on Unlimited (unspecified hard cap)
Underlying tech200+ open-weight + premium partner models (Krea 2, MiniMax H3, LTX 2.5, Wan 3, Qwen, GPT Image 2.5, Seedance etc.) via Supernet

How the score is built

Sogni AI secured a perfect 10 by maxing every axis on the rubric. Its free tier delivers unlimited on-device rendering for Mac and iOS users, earning the full 2.5 points for free access. Four clearly published pricing tiers, from $0 to $199 annual, gave it the maximum 2.5 for pricing clarity. The tool supports images, video, chat, voice, and anime style across more than 200 models, securing top marks for capability breadth. Finally, it documents all four required limits, including resolution caps and fair-use policy, for another 2.5.

No single axis cost it points. The only area that prevented a higher score is the lack of disclosed memory or context limits, listed as “Not disclosed.” To push beyond 10 the vendor would need to publish exact daily or concurrent generation quotas instead of relying on an unspecified fair-use policy, and state context window sizes for its LLM and voice features.

Free access 2.50 / 2.5 Unlimited free use
Pricing clarity 2.50 / 2.5 4 tiers published with prices
Capability breadth 2.50 / 2.5 Images, video, chat, voice, anime style
Documented limits 2.50 / 2.5 4 of 4 limits published
Documentation score 10.0/10

How much you can do before paying anything. Whether every tier and its contents are published up front.

What users actually say

Trustpilot 2.8/5App Store 4.3/5

Public opinion on Sogni AI is mixed and low-volume. Users praise its local/offline Apple device performance, image quality, one-time purchase model, and privacy. Common complaints include a steep learning curve, inconsistent results or crashes, poor support response, and credit/restriction issues on the web/Supernet version.

Users repeatedly praise

  • excellent local image quality and speed on Apple Silicon
  • one-time purchase with unlimited offline generation
  • strong privacy as it runs fully on-device
  • advanced controls and many open-source models

Users repeatedly complain about

  • steep learning curve and not user-friendly
  • frequent crashes or fails to generate consistently
  • slow or unresponsive customer support
  • credit system restrictions and bugs on web version
Good when it works. Absolutely terrible when it don't.
Reddit
Sogni is my favorite AI image generator! ... great one-time purchase price for a perpetual license.
Trustpilot
Worse, they give you credits and you can't use it for any. Such a disgusting time waste app.
Trustpilot

Discussion volume: low. Collected 15 September 2026 from public posts and reviews; quotes link to the original.

Who it suits

Users chasing completely unrestricted NSFW image and video generation at the lowest possible cost will find Sogni AI hard to beat. Its free tier delivers unlimited on-device rendering for Mac and iOS users plus 150+ local open-source models with zero monthly fee. The $20 monthly Unlimited plan adds fair-use access to 200+ open-weight models including Krea 2 Turbo, MiniMax H3, and LTX 2.5, supports up to 4 concurrent jobs, 16 queued items, My LoRAs, commercial rights, and full API access. A 3-day trial of Unlimited removes all filters.

Resolution stays capped at 1 MP for images and 480p 5-second clips on the baseline Supernet tier; higher resolutions require paid credits. Premium partner models like GPT Image 2.5 or Wan 3 always consume extra Spark credits even on the Unlimited plan. The fair-use policy leaves heavy users without a published hard cap, and the $199 annual option demands full upfront payment.

Most buyers should choose Sogni over OurDream AI, HeraHaven, PornX, or SoulGen. Those competitors start at $6.65–$12.49 per month yet offer far smaller free allowances, stricter content filters, and fewer models. Only users who need guaranteed high daily volumes with transparent quotas or who dislike any fair-use ambiguity should avoid Sogni and look elsewhere.

Frequently asked questions

Sogni AI is worth paying for if you want unrestricted, high-volume NSFW and anime image or video generation without per-prompt credits. The $20 monthly Unlimited tier delivers fair-use access to 200+ open-weight models including Krea 2 Turbo, MiniMax H3, LTX 2.5 and Qwen Image, plus 4 concurrent jobs, 16-item queue, My LoRAs, commercial rights and API access. A 3-day trial lets you test filter-off mode first. Premium partner models like GPT Image 2.5 still require separate Spark credits. The free tier restricts you to filtered Supernet output at 1 MP images and 480p 5-second videos only. Annual billing demands $199 upfront.

Sogni AI offers a free tier at $0 per month. It delivers unlimited on-device rendering for Mac and iOS users along with 150+ local open-source models. The cloud-based Supernet Spark credits are limited each month and restricted to filtered, sensitive-content-off generations using only turbo or older models at 1MP maximum images and 480p 5-second videos. Premium partner models always require paid Spark credits. A 3-day trial of the Unlimited plan is available with filter-off access.

Sogni AI starts at $0. The Free tier delivers unlimited on-device rendering for Mac and iOS plus limited filtered Supernet Spark credits each month. Premium Spark costs a one-off $1.99 for pay-as-you-go credits on frontier partner models. Sogni Unlimited runs $20 monthly or $199 annually and adds fair-use unlimited open-weight models, 4 concurrent jobs, 16-item queue, API access, and commercial rights. Partner models still require separate Spark credits even on Unlimited. Exact fair-use caps remain unspecified. A 3-day Unlimited trial is free before billing begins.

Sogni AI publishes all four documented limits. Maximum resolution sits at 1MP for images and 480p for 5-second videos on Free and Supernet tiers, with higher resolutions available only on paid plans. Video length caps at 5 seconds under the Supernet baseline. Context and memory limits remain undisclosed. The Unlimited tier operates under a fair-use policy that lacks any specified hard daily or monthly quota, which can restrict heavy users without clear boundaries.

Sogni AI finishes first at 10.0/10 — On-device unlimited (Mac/iOS); limited filtered Supernet Spark credits monthly on the free tier, $1.99 one-off to go paid.

Visit Sogni AI →